Mallampatti Classification


Mallampati Classification stratifies difficulty of endotracheal intubation based on anatomic features:

  • Class I: Soft palate, fauces, uvula, pillars visible
  • Class II: Soft palate, fauces, uvula visible
  • Class III: Soft palate, base of uvula visible
  • Class IV: Soft palate not visible at all.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 4

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.